Veterans Day 11-11-11

We wish to offer our utmost respect and gratitude to all those who have served our country in defense of the freedoms all of us enjoy.

23 responses to “Veterans Day 11-11-11

  1. Here’s to all veterans – including our own Old Salt!

    We are trying to be better stewards of this site and are taking all suggestions to heart as to how to improve the visitor count.

    Also, if a post does go to moderation – we try to get to it quickly. Our apologies to Mr. Bill on the last thread. We do not know how that happened.

    For the record, aside from obvious trying-to-sell-junk and therefore instantly deleted spam, there is only one post to this site that remains in moderation as it is awaiting a decision.

    Again – Thank You Veterans!

  2. A Crazy Old Coot

    Carried over from previous thread:

    As for me, a simple “thank you” is more than enough. I knew what I was doing when I enlisted in 1961 and never regretted it until Mr. obama and the current admin.

    I never saw combat and I thank God for that. I, mostly, served in decent parts of the world. People like Oldsalt are the real heros and I appreciate all they did for this country.

  3. Don, I didn’t realize you were a Veteran, as well.

    A very happy Veteran’s Day! No ‘thank you’ is ever simple, so I will say on this day and all others, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Air Force Brat

    A late check-in for yours truly. Allow me to add my own hearty thanks to all who have served, all who now serve, and all who will serve in the future. Without all of you, this nation would never have survived.

    THANK YOU !!!

  5. Just caught Herman Cain on Savage.

    There was supposed to be a big announcement. If there was, I didn’t hear it.

    Anyone else?

  6. A Crazy Old Coot

    SueK | November 11, 2011 at 6:22 pm |
    Don, I didn’t realize you were a Veteran, as well.
    ////////////////////////////////////////////
    I don’t know if you classify me as a Veteran or not, I only served 20 years. But, I “never” saw combat and never went to Nam. LOL

  7. Don, of course you’re a Vet, whether or not you saw combat!

    The armed services have/had many jobs that didn’t involve being on the front lines, but are just as important!!

    Thank you for your service to America! 🙂

  8. A Crazy Old Coot

    I was joking… I know that I am a Vet. lol I just had to say some “smart”.

    Forgive Me??

  9. A Crazy Old Coot

    “some” should be “something”

  10. Don, you’re *always* forgiven 🙂

    Hope you had a wonderful Veteran’s Day!

  11. Hello,
    Hope all those Vets and their families had a good Veterans Day.

    Have you listened to this video by Avi Lipkin? The juicy parts starts about the 9:00 mark. Listen to what he says is all over the news in Israel and the Middle East, it’s a known fact Obama is a Muslim, everywhere but in the USA.

    http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=13603556&server=vimeo.com&show_title=0&show_byline=0&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1

    Take care all.

  12. Whoa, DABIG! Thanks for posting that!

    I’m not so sure America is in denial; I think they just don’t wanna believe it after all, he *did* go to a Christian church since he’s been (p)Resident.

    Once.

    ‘There are none so blind as those who will not see.’

    Aloha!

    P.S. Adopted another piggie for Lucy; she was depressed and looking for Pepper, even though they didn’t get along! His name is Merlin and he’s from the same place in Vermont where I adopted Lucy; I took a road trip on 11-11-11 to bring him home. A very special Veteran’s Day! He’s been talking a blue streak even since he’s been here. BTW, guinea pigs *do* talk! I hope he’s happy here.

  13. Air Force Brat

    In your house, SueK, with all the kindness and caring that is so obvious in your posts and e-mails, the little guy is BOUND to be happy! 😀 Merlin will be just the thing to perk Lucy up.

  14. Air Force Brat

    Ack! I meant the little GAL. Working three projects at the same time for different firms is taking its toll on my ability to type. After Tuesday or Wednesday, one of the projects should be finished, and I’ll be down to two.

  15. Air Force Brat

    Well, crapola. I just re-read your post and both of my replies, and have come to the conclusion that I just need to go on vacation. First reply was correct after all.

    But both piggies will be enormously content, that much is certain.

  16. A Crazy Old Coot

    http://obamareleaseyourrecords​.blogspot.com/2011/11/unconfir​med-report-larry-sinclair.html

    Unconfirmed Report: Larry Sinclair Killed In Hit And Run Car Crash In Tennessee? | Birther Report: Obamareleaseyourrecords​.blogspot.com

    The mysterious circumstances around this accident will surely raise many questions. It is curious that this accident happened late on Sunday night when all the news media is in bed and not paying any attention. We’ll see if it’s reported anywhere tomorrow.

  17. A Crazy Old Coot

    I just read this on another blog: UPDATE: 700am CST 11/14/11

    I just got off the phone with Larry Sinclair and he is very much alive.

    I don’t know why Free Republic ran that story, but Larry Sinclair is alive and well.

  18. Thanks, Don; i was about to post the Hillbuzz article confirming Larry is alive.

    Thank God!!!!

    Will these bastids stop at nothing?

  19. Dabigragu…………………
    It wasn’t as though the Muslim truth was not around. There WAS, STILL IS,and growing leaps and bounds the evidence regarding the fact that Soetoro is a MUSLIM. Take a real good look at the alleged POTUS, who has accomplished NOTHING meaningful since his election. It speaks volumes about the mentality of those who voted for him. Soetoro is so stupid he thinks there are 57 states. Makes me wonder where he attended school. To me it implies that he was NOT EDUCATED in the US,yet the morons among us elected him to be our potus.

  20. Hi OldSalt,

    57 states=57 Islamic states! It had nothing to do with America!!!

    Bozo ain’t that stupid, just conditioned to think ‘Muslim.’

  21. I’ve watched some of the live streams from the OWS, Portland, Oakland, NYC and others and I’ve gotta say, what kind of person would sit for that ‘statement/response’ bullcrap? The speaker yells a few words into the bullhorn and then the crowd repeats them. Takes 10 minutes for a one minute rant. YGBFKM! So cultish. Only a complete, brainwashed idiot would sit for that. (Check out the clip on youtube with John Lewis linked below)

    And the General Assmbly deal? Right outta the commie playbook. A bunch of useful idiots dancing to Billy Ayers’ tune. The commies at MSNBC love it. No dripping ridicule like the constant refrain “Teabaggers” like when the Tea Party was in the news. Instead they hype this grimy bunch as the most wonderful, democracy in action, positive movement ever. MSNBC is like the old Pravda of the Soviet Union. . .Recall the Yuri Bezmenov vids? I was watching a speaker at the Portland demo the other night and the speaker made a statement about “standing together with our fellow ‘comrades'”. The crowd dutifully repeated the line with gusto. Creepy.

    I was also checking out the comments folks were making in “chat” while the streaming was going on. After a while I couldn’t figure out if their primary concern was Wall St greed, or chemtrails, or flouride in the water, or prison overcrowding, or killer clowns from outer space.

    Here’s the clip with John Lewis:

  22. A Crazy Old Coot

    http://politicalvelcraft.org/2011/11/14/u-s-sheriffs-rise-up-against-federal-government-sheriff-threatens-feds-with-swat-team/

    U.S. Sheriffs Rise Up Against Federal Government: Sheriff Threatens Feds With SWAT Team ~ Grass Roots Take Charge!

    November 14, 2011 by Volubrjotr

    “A giant has been awakened,” said Plumas County, Calif. Sheriff Greg Hagwood, “and they didn’t count on that,” speaking of the federal bureaucracy.
    ///////////////////////////////////
    Read the rest at the above link.

  23. There is a new top message. We hope that you like it!

Leave a Reply

